play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ellis Motor Company

At Ellis Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ellis Motor Company

Ellis Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic Seller

    By David G on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good communication, would recommend this seller to anyone looking to buy a new car. I traveled to the length of the country to purchase my car from 'Ellis Motor Company' and the car was exactly how it was described.

    Reply from Ellis Motor Company on 06/11/16

    Thanks for putting those miles in I know it certainly paid dividends as this was a really nice example of a very well specified Cooper S I know you will look after it to. Thanks for taking the time to leave the review, much appreciated, Hopefully the next person who reads your review will have no hesitation in calling too!!


  • 5

    Excellent and professional service

    By Andrew C on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from Ellis motor company and found the whole experience excellent, Steve was very professional and gave us as much time as we wanted to look at the car and answer any questions. From the start we were made to feel welcome and not rushed or pressured in any way and would recommend Ellis motor company to my family and friends.

    Reply from Ellis Motor Company on 23/10/16

    It was a pleasure to deal with you and your daughter and i hope the car gives you miles of happy trouble free motoring, its a little belter that one! Thanks for taking the time to leave the review


  • 5

    5* Service

    By Paige G on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant, friendly and no hard sale! They go above and beyond requirements. Definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Outstanding Vehicle Buying Experience

    By Mandy W on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car on this site on 3/10/16. I then made the initial call to see if it was still available. The call was answered very promptly by the owner Steve. All my questions were answered in a very professional way, but also in a customer friendly way. I arranged to go and view the vehicle that evening. It was just what I was looking for and I decided to buy. All the procedures of buying a vehicle were completed efficiently . I'm taking delivery of my vehicle today. If you're looking for a friendly, no hassle car buying experience then the Ellis Motor Company is the place to go.


  • 5

    Trouble free transaction.

    By George B on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Vehicle was exactly as described , a very friendly and professional team who have a relaxed no pressure approach to selling cars which i liked,


  • 5

    great company, simple & no worries

    By DANIELLE B on 30 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Got our family car from Ellis Motor company July 2016, amazing man to deal with. Very fair with part exchange price & explained why there was only 1 month warranty however he got us a 12month mot which was a huge help and we felt more at ease then after having this. Simple, straight forward. No problems! Great service. Thanks a lot

    Reply from Ellis Motor Company on 30/07/16

    MANY THANKS FOR YOUR CUSTOM It was a pleasure dealing with you and your family, I am sure the car meets your needs and I hope it serves you well. Thanks again for the business and taking the time to leave a review hopefully others can see that its relativity simple to deal with us at Ellis Motor Company.


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Amanda S on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was our first time purchasing a vehicle from Ellis Motor Company. We found them vey friendly and welcoming. They were very helpful when deciding if this was the right car for us and were shown in detail all features which the car had. I would defiantly recommend them and would look to using this company in the future.


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Patrick A on 01 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very approachable and laid back, we were allowed to look at the car in our own time and make our own decision. Any questions we had were answered with great knowledge and honesty. Would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Great hassle free car purchase.

    By Paul W on 19 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had the car 2 weeks now everything is good, the service from Steve was quick and hassle free, would recommend.


  • 5

    Trustworthy, friendly and kind

    By TRISTAN B on 05 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and excellent service. Pick up from the train station greatly appreciated, brilliant.