play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ellis Motor Company

At Ellis Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ellis Motor Company

5 Ellis Motor Company
4.9

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good

    By Steve M on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car Audi A3 sline great value and great service very helpful and a honest man Steve was


  • 5

    Great car great dealer great experience

    By Colin C on 18 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car is always a dicey business. You never know what condition the car will actually be in when you get to see it, sometimes having travelled long distances to view it, how accurate the description of the vehicle is and what sort of service you will get from the dealer. All of these were concerns I had when I recently bought my Toyota Rav4 from Ellis Motors. I can honestly say that this was the easiest and most painless transaction that I have ever had when buying a car. Owner Steve could not possibly have done any more for us. He travelled from his home on a Sunday to open up for us to view the Rav and that set the tone for everything that followed. Steve had the air con re-gassed and the MOT had advisories on 2 tyres which he replaced. Neither of these things did he have to do. He is an honest and genuine guy and it was an absolute pleasure dealing with him. Love my car and loved the whole experience. A first class dealer. Many thanks Steve.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By ANDREW B on 22 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with the car I bought from Steve. He had the oil changed, bodywork cleaned and a MOT (Replacing two tyres that were an advisory at worst). I will not hesitate to use this company again in the future.


  • 5

    An honest trader

    By Phil S on 19 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I only leave reviews if iv had a terrible or a great experience, luckily this one was a great one. There was no pressure selling and Steve even offered to pick me up from the train station as I'm not local. When I went to pick the car up he was honest about a problem I hadn't noticed and he got it repaired and serviced before I arrived. We have taken the car on a trip away and have had no problems with it.


  • 5

    Brilliant.

    By Michelle S on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a VW from here. Thrilled with the car. Excellent customer service. Would definatley recommend. Very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    great

    By Steve M on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a true professional man honest trustworthy thinking about the customer all the time I'm not the best with the modern world of technology Steve did everything for me online thanks for your time and a well priced van mate


  • 5

    Car trader

    By Mark S on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good all round experience. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Kane S on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great professional service even put a fresh mot on it and put half a tank of diesel in it to get me home!


  • 5

    Great , very helpful

    By ANDREW B on 04 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying from Steve was easy and straightforward , he answered any questions I had and did his best to resolve any issues I had. I live in Scotland so viewing the car in person wasn't going to happen , the extra photos and information that I received helped with my decision. On the day of buying the car I travelled down early , Steve had the car and paperwork ready so there was a quick turn around so I could get back on the road home .


  • 5

    Great Price, Great Car, Great Service

    By Tom M on 14 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I hade been looking for a specific spec on a car for a while so when I saw the ad on the autotrader I had decided to travel to the UK to view/purchase it. There is always an element of risk in this having not seen the car first hand. However I am glad I did it, the car was perfect and was as described in the advert. All documentation, service history, car check was available to see. Overall a very professional service.


‹ Prev Next ›