play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ellis Motor Company

At Ellis Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ellis Motor Company

Ellis Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car buying experience.

    By Carl J on 20 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guy to deal with, straight talking, honest and provided something lacking these days.....great customer service! Bought an 11 plate golf and it's an awesome car. I would highly recommend Ellis Motor Company to anyone.


  • 5

    Ellis motor company

    By Daniel H on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great person to deal with. Everything went smooth. Very genuine. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Very pleasant easy buying experience

    By Jack W on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Made buying a car easy and non stressful great tidy little car with a good selection of well priced clean honest cars. Easy no fuss purchase thanks again jack


  • 5

    Good

    By Steve M on 19 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car Audi A3 sline great value and great service very helpful and a honest man Steve was


  • 5

    Great car great dealer great experience

    By Colin C on 18 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car is always a dicey business. You never know what condition the car will actually be in when you get to see it, sometimes having travelled long distances to view it, how accurate the description of the vehicle is and what sort of service you will get from the dealer. All of these were concerns I had when I recently bought my Toyota Rav4 from Ellis Motors. I can honestly say that this was the easiest and most painless transaction that I have ever had when buying a car. Owner Steve could not possibly have done any more for us. He travelled from his home on a Sunday to open up for us to view the Rav and that set the tone for everything that followed. Steve had the air con re-gassed and the MOT had advisories on 2 tyres which he replaced. Neither of these things did he have to do. He is an honest and genuine guy and it was an absolute pleasure dealing with him. Love my car and loved the whole experience. A first class dealer. Many thanks Steve.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By ANDREW B on 22 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with the car I bought from Steve. He had the oil changed, bodywork cleaned and a MOT (Replacing two tyres that were an advisory at worst). I will not hesitate to use this company again in the future.


  • 5

    An honest trader

    By Phil S on 19 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I only leave reviews if iv had a terrible or a great experience, luckily this one was a great one. There was no pressure selling and Steve even offered to pick me up from the train station as I'm not local. When I went to pick the car up he was honest about a problem I hadn't noticed and he got it repaired and serviced before I arrived. We have taken the car on a trip away and have had no problems with it.


  • 5

    Brilliant.

    By Michelle S on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a VW from here. Thrilled with the car. Excellent customer service. Would definatley recommend. Very friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    great

    By Steve M on 23 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    What a true professional man honest trustworthy thinking about the customer all the time I'm not the best with the modern world of technology Steve did everything for me online thanks for your time and a well priced van mate


  • 5

    Car trader

    By Mark S on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good all round experience. Would recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›